Reference Books
Encyclopedia of Trauma by Call Number: R616.8521 E56fISBN: 9781412978798Publication Date: 2012-09-17Available in print and online
The Encyclopedia of Psychological Trauma by Call Number: R616.8521 E58rISBN: 9780470110065Publication Date: 2008-10-20
Some suggested titles
A Short Introduction to Counselling Psychology by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780857026835Publication Date: 2010-05-01
Culture, Psychotherapy, and Counseling by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9781452245058Publication Date: 2005-01-01
Psychotherapy and Counselling in Practice by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780511065491Publication Date: 2002-01-01
DSM-V
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5®) by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780890425541Publication Date: 2013-05-22To search DSM-V, go to Advanced Search; Checkmark: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders.
Reference Books
- Credo Reference (online)Over 100 fully indexed and searchable reference sources, about 20 of which are specific to psychology and related fields.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences2nd edition, 2015.
- Encyclopedia of Human Behavior2nd edition, 2012.
- Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology(Reference Section, Main Floor) 158.03 E56s
Databases including Mental Health ebook content
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
A collection of 50+ clinical and basic science textbooks, including classics such as Harrison's Principals of Internal Medicine. Tabs across the top provide easy access portals to information on drugs, diagnostic tests, patient handouts, video & audio, guidelines, and quick answers. Also provides information on Self-Assessments, USMLE preparation tips, sample questions, and Diagnosaurus for differential diagnosis.
- Psychiatry Online This link opens in a new window
The comprehensive psychiatric resource features the DSM-V and DSM Library, American Psychiatric Association (APA) practice guidelines, textbooks, self-assessment tools, clinical & research news, and medication information handouts for patients.
Where to Start
For a broad overview of psychology,
try these reference works:
International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780080970875Publication Date: 2015-02-17
Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology by Call Number: eBookISBN: 0126574103Publication Date: 2004-09-02
