Librarian
Key Journals
- American CinematographerPaper. 2012-present
Read articles and back issues on their website: http://www.theasc.com/ - AnimationElectronic only. 2006 - present.
- Animation MagazinePaper only. 2007 - present
- Animation studiesElectronic. 2006 - present.
- Animation XpressElectronic. 06/05/2009 - present
- CinefexPaper. 2007 - present
Check out the Tables of Contents of back issues on their website: http://www.cinefex.com - Computer artsPaper. 2005 - present.
- Computer arts projectsPaper. 2006 - present
Animation World Magazine
Find Articles
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowThis database is part of the EBSCO system, and like ProQuest's Research Library database and its associated modules, Academic Search Premier is multi-disciplinary, and therefore a good place to get started with your research. There are links to the full text of many of the articles indexed.
- Art Index This link opens in a new windowAn art research database providing high-quality indexing for hundreds of national and international art journals, plus thousands of art dissertations. The index covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, film and architecture
- Design and Applied Arts Index This link opens in a new window
Contents include: Advertising, packaging and product design, Architecture, Crafts, Ceramics, glass and jewelry, Industrial design, Graphic design, Fashion and textiles, Sustainable design, Furniture and interior design, Fiber arts
- Google Scholar for Jeffersonians This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar is a growing database of scholarly literature in all fields. It is problematic to search, since Google does not give specifics about dates covered, bibliographic sources, or currency of material. However, it is an easy starting point that may satisfy entry-level search needs. While Google Scholar is free to all users from the Google site, this link passes users through Jefferson's proxy server, so that Google will then display Jefferson links to subscribed full text, where available.
- JSTOR Archival Journal & Primary Sources This link opens in a new window
Full-text of articles from scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and mathematics (usually published more than 5 years ago). Also includes images, contributed archival collections, ebooks and the following primary source collections:
- ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new windowCollection includes: business, health and medicine, history, literature & language, science & technology, social sciences, arts
- SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new windowThis collection of over 550 journal titles in full text includes the following collections: Communication & Media Studies Collection, Criminology Collection, Politics & International Relations Collection, Sociology Collection, Education Collection, Psychology Collection, Nursing & Public Health Collection, Management & Organization Studies Collection, Materials Science & Engineering Collection, Urban Studies & Planning Collection.
- Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Springer Nature Link offers over 1,200 journals in full text. In addition to biomedical journals, subjects include mathematics, linguistics, material sciences, computer science, law and many other fields.