The Jefferson Libraries’ recently acquired resources offer something for everyone – with topics ranging from life sciences to history to sustainable development and more.
Journals
Use the Journal Search to search for a journal by topic or browse using the left-hand categories feature.
Recently added journals cover topics including:
- Business
- Hebrew Studies
- Ireland
- Life Sciences
- Security Studies
- Sustainability
Databases
Check out the new databases and collections:
19th Century British Pamphlets
This database contains the most significant British pamphlets from the 19th century. The nearly 26,000 pamphlets bring together several primary sources for the study of sociopolitical and economic factors impacting 19th-century Britain.
The world’s largest database of digitized plant specimens and related materials. Global Plants includes nearly three million high-resolution type specimens.
Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa
This collection focuses on the complex liberation struggles in Southern Africa, with an emphasis on Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe. It brings together materials from various archives and libraries, documenting colonial rule, dispersion of exiles, international intervention, and the worldwide networks that supported successive generations of resistance within the region.
World Heritage Sites: Africa links visual, contextual, and spatial documentation of African heritage sites. The materials serve students of and researchers in African studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, Diaspora studies, folklore and literature, geography, history, and those focused on geomatics, advanced visual and spatial technologies, historic preservation, and urban planning.