Key Resources for Articles & Books
These online databases are only available to current students, faculty and staff of the University. If you are connecting from off-campus, you will have to authenticate yourself against the proxy server.
Jefferson-East Falls only
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, some dating back to 1922. Also includes company and industry reports.
- Emerald Journals This link opens in a new windowTopics include: Accounting, finance and economics; Business; Engineering; Health and social care; Marketing.
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window Find full-text journal articles in subject areas such as applied psychology, health, theory, research, social/personality, and more.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The American Psychological Association produces PsycINFO for coverage of the international literature of psychology and related disciplines. PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, books and book chapters, dissertations, and technical reports.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowWhile basic PubMed is free to all Internet users, this link adds blue "Jefferson" buttons to individual citations that connect to Jefferson journal subscriptions and document delivery services for full-text options. PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's own interface for MEDLINE and also includes PREMEDLINE (new citations which don't have their subject headings yet) and OLDMEDLINE (reaching back to the 1950s). Use it to identify journal articles on your biomedical topic.
- R2 Library This link opens in a new windowA searchable collection of textbooks in medicine, nursing and allied health disciplines.
- SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new windowThis collection of over 550 journal titles in full text includes the following collections: Communication & Media Studies Collection, Criminology Collection, Politics & International Relations Collection, Sociology Collection, Education Collection, Psychology Collection, Nursing & Public Health Collection, Management & Organization Studies Collection, Materials Science & Engineering Collection, Urban Studies & Planning Collection.
- SocINDEX with Full Text: This link opens in a new window Topics include: gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.
Frequently Used Resources: Use These Too!
These online databases are only available to current students,
faculty
and staff of the University. If you are connecting from off-campus, you
will have to authenticate yourself against the proxy server. (PhilaU
only)
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowThis database is part of the EBSCO system, and like ProQuest's Research Library database and its associated modules, Academic Search Premier is multi-disciplinary, and therefore a good place to get started with your research. There are links to the full text of many of the articles indexed.
- Google Scholar for Jeffersonians This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar is a growing database of scholarly literature in all fields. It is problematic to search, since Google does not give specifics about dates covered, bibliographic sources, or currency of material. However, it is an easy starting point that may satisfy entry-level search needs. While Google Scholar is free to all users from the Google site, this link passes users through Jefferson's proxy server, so that Google will then display Jefferson links to subscribed full text, where available.
- JSTOR Archival Journal & Primary Sources This link opens in a new window
Full-text of articles from scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and mathematics (usually published more than 5 years ago). Also includes images, contributed archival collections, ebooks and the following primary source collections:
- NewsBank This link opens in a new window
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni replaced LexisNexis Academic. It features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Selected Books
Emergency Response and Emergency Management Law by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9780398088316Publication Date: 2012-12-14
Telemedicine for Trauma, Emergencies, and Disaster Management by Call Number: EBookISBN: 9781607839972Publication Date: 2010-11-30
Safety and Quality in Medical Transport Systems by Call Number: EBookISBN: 9781409435402Publication Date: 2012-12-18
