Nexis Uni replaced LexisNexis Academic. It features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Magazines and newspapers dating from 1691-1877. Fully searchable by keyword, section, image, and type, the collection covers print media from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction.
Global Newsstream provides online access to the most respected national and regional newspapers from across the U.S. These titles offer researchers thorough coverage of local, national, and international events with journalistic balance and perspective.
Coverage: 1981 - present. This newspaper serves the Philadelphia, Pennsylvania area with local news coverage that extends to southeastern Pennsylvania and southern New Jersey.
Historical local, regional, national and international news
New users MUST register first for free access!
See our Instructions for creating your NYT account.
After creating your account, access articles, video, audio, digital images of the newspaper back to 1851 through the New York Times website and the NYT mobile app.
Also access Cooking, Games, and The Athletic!
NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications.
Coverage: 1981 - present. This newspaper serves the Philadelphia, Pennsylvania area with local news coverage that extends to southeastern Pennsylvania and southern New Jersey.
Coverage: 1860 - 2001. Provides researchers and scholars with easily-searchable coverage from one of Philadelphia's most prominent newspapers, including local and regional news, as well as national news on politics, society and events of the time.
Coverage: 1786 - 2003. Provides researchers and scholars with easily-searchable coverage from one of Pittsburgh's most prominent newspapers, the Post-Gazette, including local and regional news, as well as national news on politics, society and events of the time.
Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources
A collection of local and regional newspapers, including archives back to the 1980's.
Provides access to the full-text of newspaper articles (no numeric data or tables) from WSJ back to 2010.