Librarian
Finding Plans and Drawings
Click to get help finding plans and drawings:
General Information Sources
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowContains full-text dictionaries, encyclopedias, reference books that can be searched using key words. Definitions, overview articles on a topic, or even pronunciation of medical terms.
E-journal Collections
- American Chemical Society This link opens in a new window
- Emerald Journals This link opens in a new windowTopics include: Accounting, finance and economics; Business; Engineering; Health and social care; Marketing.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters. Jefferson subscribes to some, but not all content.
- Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Springer Nature Link offers over 1,200 journals in full text. In addition to biomedical journals, subjects include mathematics, linguistics, material sciences, computer science, law and many other fields.
Find Articles
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
"GreenFILE covers the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology."
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new windowContent includes: Archaeology, Architecture, Architectural design, City planning, Furniture and decoration, Historic preservation, History of architecture, Interior design, Landscape architecture
- Design and Applied Arts Index This link opens in a new window
Contents include: Advertising, packaging and product design, Architecture, Crafts, Ceramics, glass and jewelry, Industrial design, Graphic design, Fashion and textiles, Sustainable design, Furniture and interior design, Fiber arts
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Engineering Village is a platform that enables in-depth search and discovery of current, archival, and interdisciplinary content in the applied engineering and physical science disciplines. Content includes journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, dissertations, standards, books, preprints, patents, and technical reports from global publishers, including the engineering societies IEEE, ASME, SAE, and ACM.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects.
- ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new windowCollection includes: business, health and medicine, history, literature & language, science & technology, social sciences, arts
- BuildingGreen This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive content on sustainable design practices and green building materials. Shares expertise and lessons learned from design experts working in the field. Builds context for sustainable design strategies and what makes a building product or material green.
- Material ConneXion This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 1,400 materials and processes. The online materials database contains the latest and most exciting materials originating from a large spectrum of industries typically unnoticed or difficult to reach by the design community. All the materials are juried into the database by a panel of material specialists and knowledgeable professionals.
- Building Codes and Standards This link opens in a new window
This is part of MadCad and provides full text access to a selection of building codes and standards from ICC, ASTM, NFPA and more. When searching, select "Subscribed Books" to limit to full text access.