Librarian
Finding Plans and Drawings
Click to get help finding plans and drawings:
General Information Sources
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowContains full-text dictionaries, encyclopedias, reference books that can be searched using key words. Definitions, overview articles on a topic, or even pronunciation of medical terms.
E-journal Collections
- Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Springer Nature Link offers over 1,200 journals in full text. In addition to biomedical journals, subjects include mathematics, linguistics, material sciences, computer science, law and many other fields.
- Project MUSE - Social Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowProject Muse is a collection of journals covering the fields of literature, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.
Images and Video
- DETAIL Inspiration This link opens in a new window Contains over 4,000 projects from all DETAIL magazines of the last 30 years. Search by building type, material, or issue no. of DETAIL. Projects include reference photos, sketches and technical product information. Each project is downloadable.
Tools
- Material ConneXion This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 1,400 materials and processes. The online materials database contains the latest and most exciting materials originating from a large spectrum of industries typically unnoticed or difficult to reach by the design community. All the materials are juried into the database by a panel of material specialists and knowledgeable professionals.
- Building Codes and Standards This link opens in a new window
This is part of MadCad and provides full text access to a selection of building codes and standards from ICC, ASTM, NFPA and more. When searching, select "Subscribed Books" to limit to full text access.
Find Books
If you would like to browse, most Interior Design books are located in the 700s. Here are some call number ranges to get you started:
Find Articles
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new windowContent includes: Archaeology, Architecture, Architectural design, City planning, Furniture and decoration, Historic preservation, History of architecture, Interior design, Landscape architecture
- Art Index This link opens in a new windowAn art research database providing high-quality indexing for hundreds of national and international art journals, plus thousands of art dissertations. The index covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, film and architecture
- Design and Applied Arts Index This link opens in a new window
Contents include: Advertising, packaging and product design, Architecture, Crafts, Ceramics, glass and jewelry, Industrial design, Graphic design, Fashion and textiles, Sustainable design, Furniture and interior design, Fiber arts
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Core scholarly journals, books: humanities, social sciences, sciences
- ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new windowCollection includes: business, health and medicine, history, literature & language, science & technology, social sciences, arts
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, some dating back to 1922. Also includes company and industry reports.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowThis database is part of the EBSCO system, and like ProQuest's Research Library database and its associated modules, Academic Search Premier is multi-disciplinary, and therefore a good place to get started with your research. There are links to the full text of many of the articles indexed.
Resources
- Interior Design LinkA directory of interior design professionals and companies with over 37,000 entries.