E-journal Collections
- Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Springer Nature Link offers over 1,200 journals in full text. In addition to biomedical journals, subjects include mathematics, linguistics, material sciences, computer science, law and many other fields.
- Emerald Journals This link opens in a new windowTopics include: Accounting, finance and economics; Business; Engineering; Health and social care; Marketing.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters. Jefferson subscribes to some, but not all content.
Find Articles
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowThis database is part of the EBSCO system, and like ProQuest's Research Library database and its associated modules, Academic Search Premier is multi-disciplinary, and therefore a good place to get started with your research. There are links to the full text of many of the articles indexed.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new windowContent includes: Archaeology, Architecture, Architectural design, City planning, Furniture and decoration, Historic preservation, History of architecture, Interior design, Landscape architecture
- BuildingGreen This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive content on sustainable design practices and green building materials. Shares expertise and lessons learned from design experts working in the field. Builds context for sustainable design strategies and what makes a building product or material green.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, some dating back to 1922. Also includes company and industry reports.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
"GreenFILE covers the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology."
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni replaced LexisNexis Academic. It features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
- ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new windowCollection includes: business, health and medicine, history, literature & language, science & technology, social sciences, arts
Specialized Resources
- Building Codes and Standards This link opens in a new window
This is part of MadCad and provides full text access to a selection of building codes and standards from ICC, ASTM, NFPA and more. When searching, select "Subscribed Books" to limit to full text access.
- Construction State Law MatrixProduced by the Associated General Contractors of America this resource lets you browse and search construction laws by state. Contact Library Help at AskGutman@jefferson.edu for username and password.
- Material ConneXion This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 1,400 materials and processes. The online materials database contains the latest and most exciting materials originating from a large spectrum of industries typically unnoticed or difficult to reach by the design community. All the materials are juried into the database by a panel of material specialists and knowledgeable professionals.
