Librarian
ARTstor
Check out our new image resources with over 1 million digital images!
General Information Sources
- AccessScience This link opens in a new window
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowContains full-text dictionaries, encyclopedias, reference books that can be searched using key words. Definitions, overview articles on a topic, or even pronunciation of medical terms.
Key Journals
- Design IssuesElectronic 1984 - 1 year ago. Paper 2000 - present.
- Design StudiesPaper and Electronic 1990 - present.
- International Journal of DesignElectronic, open access. 2007 - present.
- International journal of production economicsElectronic 1995 - present.
- International journal of technology and design educationElectronic 1997 - present.
- Materials & designElectronic 2006 - present.
- Product design & developmentElectronic 1999 - present.
Find Articles
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowThis database is part of the EBSCO system, and like ProQuest's Research Library database and its associated modules, Academic Search Premier is multi-disciplinary, and therefore a good place to get started with your research. There are links to the full text of many of the articles indexed.
- AccessScience This link opens in a new window
- Art Index This link opens in a new windowAn art research database providing high-quality indexing for hundreds of national and international art journals, plus thousands of art dissertations. The index covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, film and architecture
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, some dating back to 1922. Also includes company and industry reports.
- Design and Applied Arts Index This link opens in a new window
Contents include: Advertising, packaging and product design, Architecture, Crafts, Ceramics, glass and jewelry, Industrial design, Graphic design, Fashion and textiles, Sustainable design, Furniture and interior design, Fiber arts
- Google Scholar for Jeffersonians This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar is a growing database of scholarly literature in all fields. It is problematic to search, since Google does not give specifics about dates covered, bibliographic sources, or currency of material. However, it is an easy starting point that may satisfy entry-level search needs. While Google Scholar is free to all users from the Google site, this link passes users through Jefferson's proxy server, so that Google will then display Jefferson links to subscribed full text, where available.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
"GreenFILE covers the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology."
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Core scholarly journals, books: humanities, social sciences, sciences
- Material ConneXion This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 1,400 materials and processes. The online materials database contains the latest and most exciting materials originating from a large spectrum of industries typically unnoticed or difficult to reach by the design community. All the materials are juried into the database by a panel of material specialists and knowledgeable professionals.
- ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new windowCollection includes: business, health and medicine, history, literature & language, science & technology, social sciences, arts
- SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new windowThis collection of over 550 journal titles in full text includes the following collections: Communication & Media Studies Collection, Criminology Collection, Politics & International Relations Collection, Sociology Collection, Education Collection, Psychology Collection, Nursing & Public Health Collection, Management & Organization Studies Collection, Materials Science & Engineering Collection, Urban Studies & Planning Collection.
- SocINDEX with Full Text: This link opens in a new windowTopics include: gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.
- Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Springer Nature Link offers over 1,200 journals in full text. In addition to biomedical journals, subjects include mathematics, linguistics, material sciences, computer science, law and many other fields.
Find Statistics
- Statista This link opens in a new windowAccess the most relevant and important statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources.
- Statistics Research GuideVisit our statistics research guide to find links to more sources for statistics.