"Everything" Search - the search box on Gutman's home page
When you need to find research to inform your thinking and to challenge or support your thesis, an excellent first step is to check our catalog. Searching "Everything" means searching for any source type (articles, books, ebooks, videos, conference proceedings, and more) across many of our 225+ subscription databases at once. You cannot ask our catalog a question, so brainstorm for keywords first and consider trying a Boolean logic search with AND, OR, or NOT.
| Boolean Operator | Search Example | How does it work? |
| AND | management AND "human resources" |
AND narrows a search by retrieving sources with all your terms Putting terms in quotation marks retrieves sources with those keywords next to each other |
| OR | employee OR worker | OR broadens a search by finding sources with either term |
| NOT | policy NOT strategy | NOT narrows a search by excluding sources with an unwanted term |
Best Bets:
Comprised of three databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Topics include business and financial information, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and the competition environment.
Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, some dating back to 1922. Also includes company and industry reports.
Collection includes journals in
• Marketing & Digital
• Banking & Finance
• Management & Real Estate
Topics include: Business, Economic conditions, Corporate strategies, Management theory, Management techniques, Business trends, Competitive landscape and product information, Accounting, and Finance
Also Try:
Explore over 420,000 company profiles with expert analysis such as SWOT reports, financial statements, Refinitiv statistical data, market share, business rankings, case studies, company histories, and articles from academic journals, trade magazines, news outlets and more. Also includes insight into major markets with profiles of the world's countries and territories, and analysis of over 1,000 industries with MarketLine and Plunkett reports, competitive landscapes, and articles.
This database provides comprehensive journal content detailing all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management. Topics covered include hospital management, hospital administration, marketing, human resources, computer technology, facilities management and insurance. Health Business Elite contains full-text content for nearly 600 journals such as H&HN: Hospitals & Health Networks, Harvard Business Review (available back to 1922), Health Facilities Management, Health Management Technology, Healthcare Financial Management, Marketing Health Services, Modern Healthcare, and many more. Some journals have full-text delays.
Find full-text journal articles in subject areas such as applied psychology, health, theory, research, social/personality, and more.
