Mobile Apps

As of April 10, 2023, the AccessMedicine app is no longer supported and has sunset since August 2023. This new Access app provides access to all the previous AccessMedicine app content plus hundreds more books, videos, images, tools, and new personalization features. 

Syncing has been enabled between web and app! 

About the Feature:

• Favorites, recently viewed, and collections should now reflect in both web and app.
• App favorites will appear on the web in a collection titled “Access Mobile Favorites.”
• To enable the sync feature, sign out and sign back in. Once you have signed in and out once, syncing should be automatic/instantaneous going forward (i.e., no need to sign in and out every time. However, a browser refresh on the web may help).
• Previous history should be syncing, and going forward if you view content, favorite content, or create/add to a collection in the app, it should reflect on the web instantaneously and vice versa for content which is available in both. Select content in the web app is unavailable in the mobile app (refer to "Getting Started" FAQs link below).

What are the key differences between the AccessMedicine app and the new Access app?

• More resources than the AccessMedicine app.
• More features (more robust search with filters, collections, offline content, dashboard with recently viewed and personal library tab).
• Modern looking and easy to use. 
• Syncing profile history (i.e., favorites and collections) between web and app so a learner can use both more seamlessly (the AccessMedicine app did not sync any profile history).

• Find and save resources - search anything from symptoms to procedures and then favorite, or save to a collection.
• Refine by content type - get the type of content you want to suit your learning style or time constraints.
• Search within content - find the fine details you need.
• View figures and tables - view content in its entirety, or just the images and tables.
• View content offline - whether it’s a case of bad wifi, or you are traveling, you can always take your content with you.
• Curate new collections - save content into your own personal reference library, so you always know where your favorite resources are.
• Personal dashboard - create and personalize your own dashboard, allowing you to tailor the Access experience to your needs.