Librarian
Key Resources
Health & Medical Sources
- CINAHL - Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature This link opens in a new windowThe Cumulative Index for Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers for finding articles, dissertations and more. The database also includes information about consumer health, patient education, and health sciences librarianship. It uses a special controlled vocabulary which overlaps in some areas with PubMed’s Medical Subject Headings (MeSH). Complete text for some articles and testing instruments are available online.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
- Health Business Elite This link opens in a new window
This database provides comprehensive journal content detailing all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management. Topics covered include hospital management, hospital administration, marketing, human resources, computer technology, facilities management and insurance. Health Business Elite contains full-text content for nearly 600 journals such as H&HN: Hospitals & Health Networks, Harvard Business Review (available back to 1922), Health Facilities Management, Health Management Technology, Healthcare Financial Management, Marketing Health Services, Modern Healthcare, and many more. Some journals have full-text delays.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new window
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
- DSM-VDiagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition
- Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new windowDelivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
Key Resources
General Science Sources
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowThis database is part of the EBSCO system, and like ProQuest's Research Library database and its associated modules, Academic Search Premier is multi-disciplinary, and therefore a good place to get started with your research. There are links to the full text of many of the articles indexed.
- Google ScholarRemote users: Use any Google Scholar link from a library page.. Once you log in and search, you see Full-Text@Gutman Library links to full-text content. No set-up required!
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowScopus is Jefferson Libraries’ broadest literature database for nursing, life and health sciences. Scopus searches citations and abstracts of over 44,000 sources across a broad spectrum of sciences, medicine, social sciences and technology, journals, books, conference papers, and world patent literature. Alerts and individual profiles are available. Since 1996, Scopus has indexed the citations and references for each document, making it possible to track citations to individual documents and authors. A suite of article, journal and author metrics are available to analyze research impact.
- ProQuest Research Library: Science & Technology This link opens in a new window
Topics include: Agriculture, Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Materials Science, Computing, Engineering
- AccessScience This link opens in a new window
Provides reference material covering all major scientific disciplines with links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters. Jefferson subscribes to some, but not all content.
