Search for E-books
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
A collection of 50+ clinical and basic science textbooks, including classics such as Harrison's Principals of Internal Medicine. Tabs across the top provide easy access portals to information on drugs, diagnostic tests, patient handouts, video & audio, guidelines, and quick answers. Also provides information on Self-Assessments, USMLE preparation tips, sample questions, and Diagnosaurus for differential diagnosis.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowContains full-text dictionaries, encyclopedias, reference books that can be searched using key words. Definitions, overview articles on a topic, or even pronunciation of medical terms.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowIncludes subjects: arts, economics, education, children books, engineering, health, science, history, law, philosophy, political science, tourism, social sciences, tourism and more.
- F.A. Davis Athletic Training Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource for athletic training education. F.A. Davis AT Collection includes texts which are searchable and continuously updated. Access Multimedia on Examination of Orthopedic and Athletic Injuries, Exercise Physiology and more. Includes Modalities & Pharmacology Cases, and Review Questions on Sports Nutrition & Board Certification. The F.A. Davis AT Collection is available on the same digital platform as McGraw-Hill Education’s AccessPhysiotherapy.
Visit the User Guide for content overview and additional information.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowGale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is an online library of eBook reference titles for multi-disciplinary research, including texts related to American and world history, biography, health, arts, business, travel, religion, and multicultural studies.
- R2 Library This link opens in a new windowA searchable collection of textbooks in medicine, nursing and allied health disciplines.
- WorldCat This link opens in a new windowWorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. WorldCat libraries are dedicated to providing access to their resources on the Web, where most people start their search for information.
Video Sources
- Sports Medicine & Exercise VideosSports Medicine & Exercise Science from Alexander Street is focused on the best ways for people to exercise, how they can get into and maintain good fitness. Lectures, demonstrations, documentaries, and instructional materials cover the areas of fitness, health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence, and much more.
- Academic Video Online This link opens in a new windowContent includes: anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music
- Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new windowDelivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
Athletic Training Books at Gutman Library
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9781455770052Publication Date: 2015-05-20
Injury Recognition and Prevention by Call Number: EBookISBN: 9781944749408Publication Date: 2016-04-14
Instructions for Sports Medicine Patients by Call Number: EBookISBN: 9781455733231Publication Date: 2011-01-01
Physical Rehabilitation of the Injured Athlete by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9781455737444Publication Date: 2012-01-01
