Highlights of Jefferson's NYT Online subscription:
NYTimes.com Access - 170+ years of original reporting, investigation and analysis, including interactive graphics, visual investigations, Op-Docs, and Live coverage available directly from NYTimes.com and the NYT App.
NYT News App - Available for all of your iOS and Android devices, the app enables a personalized feed and push notifications on topics of interest. Preferences can be managed through App Settings.
TimesMachine - A browser-based digital replica of all issues from 1851 to 2002. Registered users through group subscriptions are able to download 5 PDFs per day, with unlimited browsing.
The New York Times Article Archive - Accessible via search, the archive provides partial and full-text digital versions of articles from 1851 to today and redirects to TimesMachine where applicable.
Subscriber-Only Newsletters - An exclusive collection of over 20 newsletters, available only to News subscribers; there are 80+ newsletters total. Users can select and manage their newsletters during onboarding, by going to the Newsletter page, or through My Account.
Saved articles - Subscribers can save articles by selecting the Save button in the article tools list under the headline. Saved articles are accessible in the News app and on NYTimes.com by going to My Account or directly to your Reading List when logged in.
Learning Tools - Education groups can receive access to inEducation, The Times’s higher education curricular tool. The Learning Network is available to all and caters to students 13 years+.
NYT Audio App - Discover award-winning podcasts, “Reporter Reads” of articles, Critic Picks across movies, music, and food, and additional audio versions of journalism from other favorite magazines like Rolling Stone, Outside, and New York Magazine.
Access NYT Games on the web or through the app:
Spelling Bee - Make as many words as you can with 7 letters. Need help? Find hints and community with fellow solvers in The Spelling Bee Forum, or by navigating to “Today’s Hints” and “Community” in the Games App
Wordle - Get 6 chances to make a 5-letter word. Track your stats and streaks and easily share your daily scores with friends. Find insights to improve your score through WordleBot, available for NYT News subscribers.
The Crossword - Complete a daily crossword puzzle based on a set of clues. Subscribers can track their Crossword statistics and streaks, as well as access curated Packs of past puzzles and the full crossword archive. Learn more and connect with the NYT Crossword community through Wordplay, The Daily Crossword Column.
The Mini - Solve a mini crossword puzzle based on a set of clues. You can also invite friends to join your Mini leaderboard. To participate, they’ll just need a nytimes.com account. They don’t need to be subscribers.
Letter Boxed - Create words using letters around the square.
Tiles - Match visual elements and keep your chain going.
Vertex - Connect the dots to reveal a hidden picture.
Connections - A word association matching game.
Access NYT Cooking on the web and through the app:
Recipe Box - Save favorite recipes with your own personalized recipe box, which automatically organizes recipes by categories such as Breakfast, Dessert, or Vegetarian, or through your own customized folders.
Editor’s Collections - Discover new recipes through 125+ recipe collections curated by NYT editors for everything from Fast Dinners for Hungry, Busy People, to Recipes for a Small Thanksgiving, to No-Recipe Recipes, to 40 Burger Recipes. Each week, editors also publish a new Weekly Plan to make meal planning easy.
Cooking Guides (Videos) - Master the basics with video guides that offer recipes, techniques and tips for novices and advanced cooks.
NYT Cooking Newsletters - Receive NYT Cooking inspiration directly in your inbox, with weekly newsletters: Cooking, Five Weeknight Dinners, and The Veggie.
Cooking Notes - Learn from a community of cooks through each recipe's Notes section. Fellow subscribers build on recipes, share favorite ingredient swaps, and learn from each other in what’s been called “the happiest comment section on the internet.”
Your Grocery List - For each recipe, you have the ability to add ingredients to Your Grocery List to make shopping easier. You can also add additional items outside of those in your recipes.
Access NYT Wirecutter on the web. App not available.
Daily Deals - Wirecutter flags price drops on products that have already been reviewed, tested and recommended. This allows subscribers to find the best value.
How-To-Guides - Subscribers have unlimited access to expert advice, founded in research and testing, on everything from how to do your laundry better to how to clean stainless steel pans to how to shop for a desktop computer.
Personalized Reading Lists - Subscribers can personalize their experience by creating reading lists based on topics of interest.
Saved articles - Subscribers can save products and articles by selecting the Save button in the article tools. Saved stories are accessible at nytimes.com/wirecutter by going to My Account.
Email Newsletters - Subscribers can get the best of Wirecutter directly to their inbox. Wirecutter has 2 email newsletters: Clean Everything and The Recommendation. Clean Everything is a weekly newsletter with step-by-step advice on how to keep everything at home squeaky clean. The Recommendation is a daily newsletter that brings the best of Wirecutter's independent reviews, expert advice, and intensively researched deals straight to subscribers' inboxes.
Access The Athletic on the web or download the app:
Personalized Sports Coverage - Readers personalize their experience by following their favorite teams, leagues and writers. Preferences and followed teams can be updated at any time by going to Manage Feed on the website or clicking the toggle button on the upper left hand corner of the app.
Expansive Coverage of Sports - With 450+ writers, 4,000+ articles published monthly, and coverage of 1,000+ teams, 40+ leagues, and the NCAA, The Athletic is the most prolific news outlet in sports.
Saved articles - Subscribers can save stories by selecting the Save button in the article tools. Saved stories are accessible on the web and through the app by going to the Account page.
Exclusive Podcasts - The Athletic has over 80 podcasts, only available to subscribers.
Email Newsletters - The Athletic has 8 email newsletters, including a personalized Daily and Weekly Newsletter, The Pulse Newsletter on the top stories across the world of sports, and Breaking News updates on the most important stories—as they happen. Email preferences can be managed through the Account Page.