Use the search box on the Gutman Library homepage to search for books, articles, videos and more!
An online medical resource that provides students and residents with interactive content, self-assessment, and leading medical texts to excel in basic and advanced studies, clerkships, and crucial test prep. It allows for practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to enhance decision-making at the point-of-care and ensure best patient outcomes. It includes a complete full-text library of clinical textbooks, including Tintinalli’s Emergency Medicine: A Comprehensive Study Guide, 8e, and many others.
A collection of 50+ clinical and basic science textbooks, including classics such as Harrison's Principals of Internal Medicine. Tabs across the top provide easy access portals to information on drugs, diagnostic tests, patient handouts, video & audio, guidelines, and quick answers. Also provides information on Self-Assessments, USMLE preparation tips, sample questions, and Diagnosaurus for differential diagnosis.
The American Psychological Association produces PsycINFO for coverage of the international literature of psychology and related disciplines. PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, books and book chapters, dissertations, and technical reports.
Springer Nature Link offers over 1,200 journals in full text. In addition to biomedical journals, subjects include mathematics, linguistics, material sciences, computer science, law and many other fields.
A full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters. Jefferson subscribes to some, but not all content.
The below resources are meant to replace access to the Disaster Lit database.
(From National Library of Medicine, DIMRC Update page)
"As part of a broader NLM reorganization, the Disaster Information Management Resource Center (DIMRC) website was discontinued on June 21, 2021. Most of the NLM's disaster health information services remain available due to integration into other NLM products and services or are offered by external websites (nlm.nih.gov/dimrc/disasterinfo.html)."
Global Newsstream provides online access to the most respected national and regional newspapers from across the U.S. These titles offer researchers thorough coverage of local, national, and international events with journalistic balance and perspective.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Over 20,000 objects from Thomas Jefferson University are available on JSTOR, including the Textile and Costume Collection, the East Falls Historic Photo Archives, the Materials Library, and various historic collections that document the textile industry.
Three primary source collections are currently available on JSTOR and include select monographs, pamphlets, manuscripts, letters, oral histories, government documents, images, 3D models, spatial data, type specimens, drawings, paintings, and more:
Historical local, regional, national and international news
Nexis Uni replaced LexisNexis Academic. It features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Includes environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects.
"GreenFILE covers the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology."
