User Experience and Interactive Design

This database is part of the EBSCO system, and like ProQuest's Research Library database and its associated modules, Academic Search Premier is multi-disciplinary, and therefore a good place to get started with your research. There are links to the full text of many of the articles indexed.

An art research database providing high-quality indexing for hundreds of national and international art journals, plus thousands of art dissertations. The index covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, film and architecture

Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, some dating back to 1922. Also includes company and industry reports.

Contents include: Advertising, packaging and product design, Architecture, Crafts, Ceramics, glass and jewelry, Industrial design, Graphic design, Fashion and textiles, Sustainable design, Furniture and interior design, Fiber arts

Google Scholar is a growing database of scholarly literature in all fields. It is problematic to search, since Google does not give specifics about dates covered, bibliographic sources, or currency of material. However, it is an easy starting point that may satisfy entry-level search needs. While Google Scholar is free to all users from the Google site, this link passes users through Jefferson's proxy server, so that Google will then display Jefferson links to subscribed full text, where available.

"GreenFILE covers the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology."

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Over 20,000 objects from Thomas Jefferson University are available on JSTOR, including the Textile and Costume Collection, the East Falls Historic Photo Archives, the Materials Library, and various historic collections that document the textile industry.

Three primary source collections are currently available on JSTOR and include select monographs, pamphlets, manuscripts, letters, oral histories, government documents, images, 3D models, spatial data, type specimens, drawings, paintings, and more:

• Global Plants
• 19th Century British Pamphlets
• Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa
• World Heritage Sites: Africa

 

Collection includes: business, health and medicine, history, literature & language, science & technology, social sciences, arts

This collection of over 550 journal titles in full text includes the following collections: Communication & Media Studies Collection, Criminology Collection, Politics & International Relations Collection, Sociology Collection, Education Collection, Psychology Collection, Nursing & Public Health Collection, Management & Organization Studies Collection, Materials Science & Engineering Collection, Urban Studies & Planning Collection.

Topics include: gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.

Springer Nature Link offers over 1,200 journals in full text. In addition to biomedical journals, subjects include mathematics, linguistics, material sciences, computer science, law and many other fields.

Nexis Uni replaced LexisNexis Academic. It features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.