Internal Medicine
Obstetrics & Gynecology
Williams Obstetrics 26e by
The landmark text that has served generations of obstetrician-gynecologists--fully updated with the most current perspectives of the field Williams Obstetrics has defined the discipline for generations of obstetrician-gynecologists. Written by authors from the nationally renowned University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center and Parkland Hospital, the new edition of this authoritative, evidence-based work maintains its trademark comprehensive coverage and applicability at the bedside, while offering the most current information and insights. The culmination of a century of clinical thought, Williams Obstetrics, 26th Edition delivers expert coverage of obstetrical complications, such as preterm labor, pregnancy-related hypertension, infection, and hemorrhage. It additionally offers foundational content on reproductive anatomy, physiology, and prenatal care. The authors have enhanced this edition with 1,000+ full-color illustrations, plus an increased emphasis on the fast-growing subspecialty of Maternal-Fetal Medicine. No other text matches the long-established scientific rigor and accessibility of Williams Obstetrics. With its state-of-the-art design and review of the newest advances and protocols, this not-be-missed clinical companion brings positive outcomes within reach. New and updated content includes: Increased focus on Maternal-Fetal Medicine Greater coverage of hypertension and hemorrhage Deeper insights into in-utero complications Expanded fetal t section includes cutting-edge fetal imaging, genetics, prenatal diagnosis, and fetal disorders and therapy Basic science, physiology of labor, preterm labor updated with contemporaneous publications in the literature More obstetrical sonography figures Eye-catching illustrations, including updated graphs, sonograms, MRIs, photographs, and photomicrographs
ISBN: 9781260462739Publication Date: 2022-04-07
Williams Obstetrics, 25th Edition, Study Guide by ISBN: 9781259642906Publication Date: 2018-12-25You will need to set up a personal account to create quizzes.
Williams Gynecology, Fourth Edition by
The only gynecological text that combines a medical reference and surgical procedural atlas into one volume has been fully updated and revised A cost-effective option to purchasing two separate textbooks, this lavishly illustrated guide brings you fully up to date on the latest topics, including minimally invasive procedures, benign gynecology, and the subspecialties of urogynecology, gynecologic oncology, and reproductive endocrinology. With 1,200 photos and illustrations--including 450 full-color figures depicting operative techniques, Williams Gynecology provides comprehensive coverage of the full spectrum of gynecologic healthcare and disease management, including benign general gynecology; reproductive endocrinology, infertility, and menopause; female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery; and gynecologic oncology. Its extensive use of treatment algorithms, differential diagnosis boxes, and other elements, make finding the right answers a quick, efficient process. The Aspects of Gynecologic Surgery and Atlas of Gynecologic Surgery section covers benign gynecologic conditions, minimally invasive surgery, surgeries for female pelvic reconstruction, and surgeries for gynecologic malignancies.
ISBN: 9781260456868Publication Date: 2020-04-24
Williams Gynecology, Third Edition, Study Guide by ISBN: 9780071849944Publication Date: 2016-07-20You will need to set up a personal account to create quizzes.
Te Linde's Operative Gynecology by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! Te Linde's Operative Gynecology, Twelfth Edition, remains your authoritative resource on the comprehensive perioperative care of gynecologic patients. New features in this edition include a primer on anesthesia, a chapter on positioning for pelvic surgery, a practical review of pediatric gynecology, and a section on the use of surgical instruments. All chapters have been updated to reflect contemporary gynecologic practice and the latest minimally invasive surgical approaches. New illustrations are included and each chapter includes step-by-step descriptions of surgical techniques. Today's best surgeons and teachers offer a readable, intuitive, and concise reference for trainees as well as the experienced gynecologist. A completely restructured table of contents that reflects the needs of today's novice and experienced surgeons - ideal for quick reference and as a clinical refresher. An intuitive, chronological structure, covering relevant topics from preoperative preparation through postoperative care, as well as an expansive section on gynecologic procedures and surgical management of selected conditions. The same readable, easy-to-digest presentation you've come to expect from Te Linde's. Expanded "Steps in the Procedure" boxes are supplied for all surgical chapters - a favorite feature that provides clear, easy-to-follow roadmaps for each procedure. More than 650 color illustrations, photographs and line drawings.. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
ISBN: 9781496386441Publication Date: 12th edition 2019-07-09
- AccessObGyn This link opens in a new windowAccessObGyn has many ObGyn textbooks, including the Williams titles, along with Case Files and Study Guides (in the Review Questions).
Psychiatry
Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology by
Single-user access
ISBN: 9781108838573Publication Date: 2021-09-16
Suggestions/Requests
If you are in a Jefferson residency or fellowship program and would like your reference texts added to this page, please email abby.adamczyk@jefferson.edu.