"Everything" Search - the search box on Gutman Library's home page
When you need to research marketing, an excellent first step is to check our catalog. Searching "Everything" means searching for any source type (articles, books, ebooks, videos, conference proceedings, and more) across many of our 225+ subscription databases at once. You cannot ask our catalog a question, so brainstorm for keywords first (see the concept map on this guide's "Form Your Topic" page) then consider trying a Boolean logic search with AND, OR, or NOT.
Keywords to try: branding, marketing, advertising, consumer
| Boolean Operator | Search Example | How does it work? |
| AND | fashion AND "digital marketing" |
AND narrows a search by retrieving sources with all your terms Putting terms in quotation marks retrieves sources with those keywords next to each other |
| OR | consumer OR customer | OR broadens a search by finding sources with either term |
| NOT | women NOT teenagers | NOT narrows a search by excluding sources with an unwanted term |
Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, some dating back to 1922. Also includes company and industry reports.
Explore over 420,000 company profiles with expert analysis such as SWOT reports, financial statements, Refinitiv statistical data, market share, business rankings, case studies, company histories, and articles from academic journals, trade magazines, news outlets and more. Also includes insight into major markets with profiles of the world's countries and territories, and analysis of over 1,000 industries with MarketLine and Plunkett reports, competitive landscapes, and articles.
Collection includes journals in
• Marketing & Digital
• Banking & Finance
• Management & Real Estate
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage is a comprehensive, professional source of proprietary analysis on industry trends, corporate activities, and investments. Includes S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), and now with Markets tab for drill downs to key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, etc. by sub-industry. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies.
Statista.com is a statistics portal with data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on a wide variety of industries including media, business, finance, politics, health and pharmaceuticals.
Print Journals, Gutman Library main floor:
Questionnaire Design by 
Market Research Handbook by 
The Market Research Toolbox: A Concise Guide for Beginners by