AccessMedicine- Brief Overview
- AccessMedicine PPTBrief overview
PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES on Ovid
The PsycINFO database (produced by the American Psychological Association) and the PsycARTICLES database (which includes full-text articles from several APA journals) are on Ovid.
EBSCO Databases
For more help with any of these resources, please contact your Liaison Librarian.
EBSCO databases include: Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, Regional Business News, America: History & Life, Historical Abstracts, Textile Technology Index, World Textile Abstracts, Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index, SocIndex, Environment Complete, GreenFile.
- Results List: Working with Your Search ResultsDetailed help on how to navigate and refine your search results. Please note: the volume on this tutorial is low
- Reading an ArticleOptions available to you when viewing an individual article from your results list
- My EBSCOhost FolderSet up a free folder to Save and organize your EBSCO database research, save searches and set up search alerts and new Table of Content Alerts, for new issues of your favorite publications in EBSCO
- Using Your Search HistoryUse your My EBSCOhost folder to help you re-use your Search History
Health & Medical Complete
Health & Medical Complete is part of the ProQuest system of databases.
- ProQuest Advanced SearchA sample Advanced Search using the ABI/INFORM database
- ProQuest: Publication SearchSearch for publication titles in ProQuest
- ProQuest Look Up CitationHow to locate a specific document
PubMed
PubMed has several tutorials to help you search efficiently. Be sure to connect to PubMed through any library site link, such as the link from the research guide for Health Sciences or the Databases A to Z list so that you will be linked to fulltext holdings in Gutman Library.