Ovid Platform - PsychNet, Psych Articles, Eric and Others
PsycNet includes the PsycINFO database and the PsycARTICLES database, which includes fulltext articles from several APA journals
- Introduction to ERIC (Video) ERIC (Education Resources Information Center), is an information system sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education that collects, creates, and distributes the U.S. national bibliographic database and full text materials whenever possible covering the literature of education.
EBSCO Databases
For more help with any of these resources, please contact your Liaison Librarian.
EBSCO databases include: Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, Regional Business News, America: History & Life, Historical Abstracts, Textile Technology Index, World Textile Abstracts, Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index, SocIndex, Environment Complete, GreenFile.
- Results List: Working with Your Search ResultsDetailed help on how to navigate and refine your search results. Please note: the volume on this tutorial is low
- Reading an ArticleOptions available to you when viewing an individual article from your results list
- My EBSCOhost FolderSet up a free folder to Save and organize your EBSCO database research, save searches and set up search alerts and new Table of Content Alerts, for new issues of your favorite publications in EBSCO
- Using Your Search HistoryUse your My EBSCOhost folder to help you re-use your Search History
PubMed
PubMed has several tutorials to help you search efficiently. Be sure to connect to PubMed through any library site link, such as the link from the research guide for Health Sciences or the Databases A to Z list so that you will be linked to fulltext holdings in Gutman Library.
| What is in PubMed? | 3 min(s) |
| PubMed: Find articles on a topic | 1 min(s) |
| PubMed subject search: How it works | 4 min(s) |
| PubMed: Find articles by author | 2 min(s) |
| PubMed: Find articles from a citation | 2 min(s) |
| PubMed: Find articles by journal | 2 min(s) |
| PubMed: Find the latest treatments for a disease or disorder | 2 min(s) |
| PubMed: Get the full text for an article | 2 min(s) |
| PubMed: Save searches and set e-mail alerts | 2 min(s) |